Testimonials

Here are just a few of the kind words shared by some of our clients.

 
What can I say...we absolutely loved having you guys at our wedding! The pictures are amazing, you captured the day amazingly, we couldn’t have asked for anything more. From helping me into my wedding dress and sorting my hair out before the photos to being super organised (we needed it) and making me feel at ease - Lynsay you were a star!! And Ant, Stewart had a whale of a time that morning, some of the pics are hilarious! It was very emotional sitting down and looking through them all. You both work incredibly hard and we couldn’t be more grateful for helping us relive our wedding day all over again thank you!!
— Mr & Mrs Selbie, July 2018
We first met Ant and Lynsay at a wedding fayre just after getting engaged. We saw their previous work, and it looked absolutely amazing. We had a chat about their photography style (some organised photos, but many natural ones too) and thought this was absolutely perfect for us. Our package includes a pre-wedding shoot to see what sort of pictures you’d like/where you’d like them at your venue. This was great, and really made us look forward to our special day!
Now having received the pictures, we couldn’t be happier; they’re not too heavily edited, very natural, and we think they have both done a fantastic job of helping us capture our special day!
Once again, a huge thanks to Ant & Lynsay!!
— Mr & Mrs Prosser, January 2018
Well After looking through all of our photos I can truly say you were amazing!! We love every single one!! Both Lynsay and Ant were professional and friendly throughout the whole process. They made us feel very relaxed on our pre-wedding shoot which helped as we weren’t used to having our photos taken! On the wedding day, they listened to what we wanted and did not fail to impress! Great part of the package is the online gallery which means we can share them wherever we go! Would definitely recommend you guys!! Thank you so much for all your help during the wedding day and for your fantastic photos!
— Mr & Mrs Bailey, April 2018
Lindsey and Ant made our day so special, not just photographers, they made us feel so at ease and like we had known them out whole lives.
Thanks again lots of love xx
— Mr & Mrs Adkins, May 2018
Mr & Mrs Adkins Final Edit (575 of 965).jpg
Wow wow wow!! Just viewed our wedding album and completely re-lived the day from start to finish. The whole day was captured absolutely beautifully. Lynsay and Ant were both so incredible on the day making me, Josh and our guests feel so at ease whilst capturing the moments we will remember forever. You guys worked so well alongside our videographer ensuring that the shots were captured which would be the best for our album. We were able to have such a laugh with Lynsay and Ant which made them both a massive part of our day and we cannot thank you enough but we are both so very grateful! The experience you have and the experience you brought to our day will not be forgotten and we would love to do our big day all our again and have you both involved in a heart beat.
— Mr & Mrs Tench
 
Mr & Mrs Gibson Final Edit (531 of 1005).jpg
We don’t really know where to begin with our thank you’s to you both. So many moments you were there to capture, you were just incredible. We loved how you took great attention to all the fine details (including the running of our day)
Ant, Luke said you were such a big help in the morning with the button holes, timings and playing the guitar - he really enjoyed having you there to share breakfast with the boys.
Lynsay - you were the whisper in my ear in a few times of need during the morning prep! I’m so glad we still got to have the ceremony outside. I appreciated all your tips and for making sure I got what I really wanted. You are so genuine and got to know the girls and my family. I really loved that about you! You weren’t just our photographer you were a friend and I felt like I was able to talk to you about anything - so many amazing qualities.
So many of our friends and family said how great you were and that you were “everywhere” getting the right shots and they were amazed at the fact that there were two of you which is one of the reasons we chose you.
We don’t regret a minute and wish we could relive it all over again. We honestly can’t thank you enough for your time and we really appreciated everything you did for us.
— Mr & Mrs Gibson, June 2018
Mr & Mrs Prossor (436 of 678).jpg
Wow! Where do I start! I haven’t even got my wedding photos back yet and I have been dying to write a review!
Lynsey and Ant make such a good team. They had a very short time frame to get our group shots/couple shots done but they managed it so well. They were so patient with us and our guests and I can’t wait to see the results.
Lynsay felt like part of the bridal party, getting excited about the day with us and chatting with the girls in the morning, calmed my nerves and even put my dress on for me and fixed it up during the day!
I would highly recommend Icon Studio - thank you so much! Xxx
— Mr & Mrs Malone, September 2018
We were so conscious that we didn’t want photographers who would be directing shots all day long and our guests to feel uncomfortable. Icon studio were the perfect photographers for us as we wanted our day to be natural and relaxed, having them both meant we were able to capture so much more of the prep and other parts of the day! Our pre shoot photos were also a really good way of getting comfortable with the camera, Lyndsey and Ant worked closely with our videographers to ensure nobody was stepping on each other’s toes and both outputs are absolutely fantastic. These two guys are highly recommended and wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them to family and friends. Communications throughout the whole process were great and they really do take the stress away from organising your perfect day! 5 stars!
— Mr & Mrs Slimm, January 2018
Thank you so much! Not only for the pictures from our pre wedding shoot and the sneak peak but for being there. Dan and I felt so comfortable on the day knowing we had a friendly face behind the camera and I don’t think I could have got dressed without Lynsay! Can’t wait to see all the pictures x
— Mrs Bradley, April 2017
Thank you so much for making my daughter Leanne and Richards day so special what a great team so friendly and helpful Can’t wait to see the photos.
— Mrs McGowen, April 2017
Once again it’s a massive thank you from us, you helped make our day go by effortlessly and we absolutely love the photos, you’ve managed to get some amazing shots! We already have some favourites but even then, narrowing them down to find some for an album is going to be a difficult job.
— Mr & Mrs Sammons, January 2017
We have just received our wedding photos and they are absolutely stunning! They are even more incredible than we expected. Massive thank you to Lynsay & Ant who made us feel soo relaxed on the day. Every girl needs a Lynsay on the morning of her wedding, she was amazing and Ant kept all the boys entertained. Best decision we made. To anyone who is thinking of booking Icon for their wedding, I can’t recommend these guys enough.
— Mr & Mrs Wharmby, October 2016
The very first time we met Ant and Lynsay at a wedding fayre we knew we had to book them for our wedding. Amazing people that make you feel completely at ease with and like you have known them for years. Their photography is outstanding and very creative.
— Mr & Mrs Wright, October 2016
I feel like I should give you a review. I was the florist (Sublime Floral Design) on Michelle and Tom Glasgow’s wedding. I see a lot of professional wedding photos and I have to say I am in awe of your photos. I have already recommended you to a number of brides. Love your work x
— Sammy Dean, September 2016
Thank you so much Ant and Lynsay! I can’t thank you both enough for helping to make our wedding day so special. You are both so friendly and approachable that the wedding photo’s ran like clockwork. Not only were you true professionals on the day it genuinely felt like we had two of our close friends taking the pictures because you help put as both at ease before, during and after the ceremony! We can’t wait to see the photo’s once they’re done! Thanks again, Tom and Michelle.
— Mr & Mrs Glasgow, August 2016
Ant and Lynsay make the perfect team. So very patient and great at putting us and our wedding guested at ease. Really easy going making a chilled out day!! Xx x xX
— Mr & Mrs Johnston, July 2016
Wow, wow, wow! We received our images yesterday, and they were more incredible than we could have hoped. It can seem such a daunting task choosing your photographer, but we knew immediately we wanted these guys to capture our day. Aside from their beautiful work, we just felt so at ease in their company – one of the easiest and best decisions we have made during the wedding process. Plus, everyone needs a Lynsay on their wedding morning!
— Mr & Mrs Davies, July 2016
hank you to Icon studios for helping us make our day so special with beautiful pictures that make memories never to be forgotten. Lynsay, you are a god send keeping me calm and Ant, you deserve a medal for putting with my lot in a mad house 🙂 thank you so much. I recommend you to absolutely anyone that wants gorgeous pictures at a very reasonable price. #priceless #professional #outstandingvalue #perfect #THANKYOU
— Mr & Mrs Lawton, May 2016
If I could you guys 10 stars I would as they are so deserved. Quite possibly the loveliest, most patient, helpful and clearly most talented photographers I’ve ever met – and I wasn’t even the one getting married! Lynsay is a must for every wedding morning – she arrived as a photographer and instantly it felt like you were sharing the morning with a friend. Well done Ant and Lynsay, you were awesome. xxx
— Laura Swain, June 2016
Lynsay and Ant were amazing and helped make my sisters wedding even more special, they are so friendly and great at what they do! Thanks again so much was lovely meeting you both.
— Mrs Jones, March 2016
Wow thanks so much, we had such a perfect day and you captured it beautifully. I hate having my photograph taken but you both made us feel really relaxed. We are so pleased with the photos and can’t wait to share them with family and friends. I spent ages making table name cards with menus inside, chocolates for the men and putting personalised ribbon on baubles for the ladies favours etc so it was lovely to see all those little details captured. You were recommended to us and I would certainly recommend you to anyone wanting photographers for their special day
— Mr & Mrs Lovatt, December 2015
We have just seen our photos and they are all so beautiful. Thank you so much. We are over the moon with them. Amazing!
— Mr & Mrs Frost, October 2015
Our photographs are everything we hoped for and more. Ant & Lynsay you are both throughly talented, your creativity and passion certainly shows in what we now get to call our wedding photographs. Thank you so much, you both deserve all your success and more!
— Mr & Mrs Cardwell, September 2015
We absolutely love Ant and Lynsay. Just had our wedding with the best photographers. Not pushy and did what we wanted. Can’t wait see the pictures but we know they will be amazing. Best wedding photographers.
— Mr & Mrs Creamer, August 2015
Off the wall approach to special occasion photography with off the scale results. Quite amazing record of our special day. Thank you Lynsay and Ant.
— Mr & Mrs Cunningham, July 2015
You were absolutely amazing and made the day really special, our photographs are just beautiful. Thank you again.
— Mr & Mrs Charlton, July 2015
Wow…. can’t thank you both enough for been the perfect photographers. Would highly recommend icon studio to anyone who needs a photographer both laid back, fun, happy but get the job done. Easy to talk to and work with you. Thank you 🙂
— Mr & Mrs Gowrie, July 2015
Hello!! Just wanted to say thank you so much for everything you did on Saturday. It was so amazing to have such professional, laid back, funny, imaginative photographers at our wedding. Love you lots xxx
— Mr & Mrs Talton, May 2015
Thank you so much for the photos, they are beautiful!
— Alma, Paul & Evie
A unique team of two very talented photographers, who create not only beautifully delicate and capitulating wedding photos but also fantastically cutting and bespoke fashion images, looking forward to working with them again.
— Sarah Chapman, Toni & Guy Hair Specialist
I’d like to thank you both for capturing the true essence of my daughters wedding. We have just viewed the photographs with our daughter and they are breath taking.
— Mrs Taylor, August 2013
Amazing work!
— Mr Daniel Peckett. July 2013
These guys are truly amazing. Please take a look through their portfolio.
— Mrs Vicki Dean
Thank you for our amazing pictures.
— Miss Christabel Bastien
Thank you Ant & Lynzi for taking the most imaginative wedding photos. You were calming, funny and professional, nothing was too much trouble for you. Fabulous Day for us. Would definitely recommend you.
— Mr & Mrs Birch, September 2013
We met Ant and Lynsey at the Mere wedding fayre in Sept 2015. They were so lovely and friendly and we knew instantly these were the guys to photograph our wedding. We did our photoshoot at Marbury Park and were thrilled with the shots, they both are so skilled at capturing the perfect shot and bounce off one another, a fabulous team. Our wedding was on the 8th April 2017. Lynsey came to my mums and Ant to my now husbands! Lynsey was as enthusiastic and excitable as I was. She made everyone feel at ease and my friend commented that she wished she had Lynsey at her wedding!! I actually don’t know how we would have all got ready without Lynsey there to help, she got me in my shoes and helped with the dress. Richard has expressed his gratitude to Ant too, he helped with the buttonholes and all other preparations whilst snapping away all the action. The day itself was just perfect, Ant and Lynsey are professional, fun and know exactly what the bride and groom want and do everything they can to get it. One moment in the day Ant grabbed me to catch a sunset shot! Thank you SO much for photographing our day, you truly were fantastic. We can’t wait to see the preview and the wedding shots. Anyone who is thinking of booking Icon Studio don’t think any longer, get the deposit in and secure this wonderful team!
— Mr & Mrs Chartier, April 2017
HZ2A4404-compressor.jpg
We have just had a look at the pictures. They are amazing. Thank you so much, we couldn’t be more pleased with the photographs from our wedding day. You captured every special moment. Lynz and Ant were fantastic all day, very professional and friendly. Would HIGHLY recommend them for any occasion and would happily use them again.
— Mr & Mrs Clare, March 2017
Thank you so much for these! They are fantastic!!
— Mr & Mrs Carter, December 2016
Mr & Mrs Carter 394.jpg
Ant and Lynsay were amazing from the very day we met them. We knew they were the only photographers we wanted to capture our wedding day. Both Ant and Lynsay compliment one another and made all of us feel at ease. Everyone at our wedding commented on how good they were. The pre wedding shoot is a great way to get used to posing for the cameras ahead of the big day. Beth and I cannot thank them enough for all their support and help as we planned our wedding and on the day itself. They became friends not just photographers. Cannot speak highly enough about them both. Perfect!!!
— Mr & Mrs Hayhoe, October 2016
Can’t thank Ant & Lynsay enough for what they did for us. Made us feel comfortable from the get go. All our guests thought they were guests as well they were that laid back (in a professional way). Very professional with everything they do and always make sure we got the shots we wanted. Obviously they know best and got some amazing pictures we would never of thought of. We would recommend to any one else getting married. Without a shadow of doubt. We are over the moon with how our pictures turned out. Thank you again.
— Mr & Mrs Finch, October 2016
YAY got the wedding photos back and WE LOVE THEM!!! Massive thanks to icon studio – Ant and Lynsay were brilliant all day, could not be more helpful and professional and there photos are stunning – thank you both so much! ❤️❤️❤️
— Mr & Mrs Cocklin, September 2016
Had an amazing wedding experience with Ant & Lynsay. Such fun and relaxed people that we all felt like you were part of the gang by the end of it! Super excited to see the final edits- I just know the unusual and unique compositions and detail shots will be fantastic!
— Mrs Dooley, August 2016
Lynsay and Ant photographed our wedding in June and we cannot recommend them highly enough! They captured every moment perfectly ❤ Lynsay was with me in the morning whilst I was getting ready and it was like having a friend taking the photos! Apart from the formal shots, I actually forgot that Icon where there taking photos, they mingled perfectly with our guests taking the most amazing pictures! Thank you both again!
— Mr & Mrs Lloyd, July 2016
Lynsay and Ant were absolute stars on the 10th June. Thank you so much for being part of our special day. Lynsay was with me first thing in the morning which was a massive help. Not only doing her job taking amazing photos but also helping me stay calm during the ‘hiccups’. I would not have got out the door on time without her – very much appreciated. Throughout the day both Lynsay and Ant made us feel comfortable (and our guests) and have an amazing eye to get ‘those’ special shots. We are looking forward to seeing the final images. Highly recommended and a pleasure to have them shoot our wedding — Joanna & Laurence xxx
— Mr & Mrs Eddleston, June 2016
A massive thank you to both Lynsay and Ant for making our wedding such a special day. They are not only talented, creative people who truly are amazing and passionate about their job they are also the most kind and welcoming people. I cannot wait to see more pictures and know they will be stunning. Huge thank you for everything you have done the whole family loved you both. I cannot recommend this lovely pair more highly xx
— Mrs Bride, March 2016
I would like to thank both of you for capturing our last special day, you were both amazing and put us all at our ease. My only regret is that we found you too late for the other two daughters earlier weddings. Can’t wait to see the photos would highly recommend you to all friends and family.
— Mr & Mrs Haggar, March 2016
An absolutely amazing pair. So down to earth and fun to be around. Made our wedding day even better I would highly recommend them to anyone!Mr & Mrs Simpson, March 2016
— Mr & Mrs Simpson, March 2016
From the first time we me Ant & Lynsay we felt really relaxed and they had some great ideas taking photos that we would have never thought of. The whole day went smoothly we got some great natural shots. We have just received the photos and they are far better than we could have ever hoped. Thank you so much for capturing our special day. Would highly recommend you guys to anyone!!
— Mr & Mrs Green, November 2015
To write a ‘review’ of these two, we could go on for a while but we’ll keep it brief. We met Ant & Lynsay and knew they were who we wanted to capture our day, not just because of their impressive portfolio but also because we could tell that taking photo’s for them isn’t just work, it’s a passion. We are so incredibly happy with our photos, they are everything we knew they would be and more.
— Mr & Mrs Healey, September 2015
Simply stunning! We can’t thank you both enough, these beautiful photographs we can now call ours forever.
— Mr & Mrs Williams, August 2015
Well we sat down late last night with a brew and I think we looked through them about 10 times. The photographs are utterly amazing guys and we can’t thank you enough…We are so so happy with them. We now have an amazing record of our day to keep forever. Thank you so much!
— Mr & Mrs Carr, August 2015
We absolutely love them 🙂 Thank you for doing such an amazing job, and for working  so  well with our other photographers. We can’t wait to get our USB.
— Mr & Mrs Bandha, July 2015
You were absolutely amazing and made the day really special, our photographs are just beautiful. Thank you again.
— Mr & Mrs Charlton, July 2015
Absolutely amazing partnership Ant & Lynsay are. From right at the beginning coming round to see us to get to know us to keeping in touch throughout the months leading up to our wedding they were both professional yet friendly! I couldn’t recommend them any more if I tried, our photos have turned out amazingly! My husband hates having his photos taken and yet he looks so relaxed! Thank you again to you both you have given us special memories from our special day!
— Mr & Mrs Horn, June 2015
You two are a true talent, not only are you guys so imaginative you are the friendliest and most relaxed photographers going. Our photos are just superb and that’s only testament to how hard you worked on the day. Thank you so much guys, I’d more than gladly recommend you to anyone getting married, every wedding needs Icon!
— Mr & Mrs Hopewell, September 2014
Thank you Icon Studio for providing us with the most amazing reminders of our special day! We wanted creative, relaxed and unobtrusive photographs and you certainly delivered! You were a pleasure to have around, capturing snapshots of our perfect day – we can’t thank you enough!
— Mr & Mrs Clayton, May 2014